X
Search Filters
Format Format
Format Format
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Journal Article (29672) 29672
Publication (4440) 4440
Book / eBook (2078) 2078
Newspaper Article (939) 939
Conference Proceeding (892) 892
Book Chapter (598) 598
Paper (285) 285
Book Review (248) 248
Magazine Article (128) 128
Web Resource (93) 93
Government Document (92) 92
Dissertation (86) 86
Trade Publication Article (38) 38
Report (29) 29
Transcript (28) 28
Newsletter (11) 11
Patent (9) 9
Reference (9) 9
Data Set (8) 8
Technical Report (3) 3
Video Recording (2) 2
Journal / eJournal (1) 1
more...
Subjects Subjects
Subjects Subjects
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
humans (10029) 10029
index medicus (9954) 9954
animals (5843) 5843
female (4793) 4793
male (4635) 4635
analysis (4033) 4033
middle aged (2701) 2701
research (2638) 2638
biochemistry & molecular biology (2629) 2629
oncology (2488) 2488
adult (2444) 2444
proteins (2183) 2183
aged (2181) 2181
cancer (2034) 2034
cell biology (1967) 1967
mice (1929) 1929
expression (1735) 1735
genetic aspects (1681) 1681
gene expression (1680) 1680
article (1655) 1655
mathematics (1587) 1587
genetics & heredity (1515) 1515
studies (1511) 1511
genes (1448) 1448
research article (1391) 1391
multidisciplinary sciences (1377) 1377
molecular sequence data (1349) 1349
mutation (1274) 1274
large type books (1254) 1254
neurosciences (1245) 1245
medicine (1241) 1241
health aspects (1210) 1210
lymphomas (1174) 1174
risk factors (1168) 1168
physiological aspects (1109) 1109
large intestine (1079) 1079
life sciences (1049) 1049
rats (1048) 1048
biology (1031) 1031
mathematics, applied (1031) 1031
hematology (1028) 1028
algorithms (1022) 1022
statistics & probability (1019) 1019
genetics (994) 994
amino acid sequence (981) 981
adolescent (978) 978
science (972) 972
pathology (971) 971
physics (968) 968
immunohistochemistry (965) 965
ecology (963) 963
prognosis (957) 957
genomics (956) 956
aged, 80 and over (946) 946
apoptosis (913) 913
mathematical models (908) 908
identification (886) 886
large deviations (871) 871
large-scale (857) 857
base sequence (839) 839
genomes (836) 836
models (836) 836
medicine & public health (823) 823
phylogeny (816) 816
tumors (813) 813
lymphoma, large b-cell, diffuse - pathology (809) 809
child (808) 808
microbiology (797) 797
family (783) 783
dna (781) 781
immunology (779) 779
evolution (774) 774
gene (768) 768
signal transduction (764) 764
fiction (762) 762
mechanics (762) 762
diagnosis (760) 760
very large scale integration (743) 743
care and treatment (734) 734
protein (734) 734
usage (728) 728
plant sciences (706) 706
large gene lists (704) 704
disease (691) 691
genetic research (688) 688
surgery (686) 686
cell line, tumor (684) 684
management (683) 683
chemotherapy (680) 680
disks large homolog 4 protein (679) 679
methods (672) 672
phosphorylation (653) 653
biotechnology & applied microbiology (650) 650
young adult (650) 650
growth (648) 648
lymphoma, large b-cell, diffuse - genetics (647) 647
protein binding (645) 645
cell line (641) 641
phenotype (635) 635
rna (632) 632
more...
Library Location Library Location
Library Location Library Location
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Baycrest Hospital - Resident/Client Library (582) 582
Robarts - Stacks (578) 578
Engineering & Comp. Sci. - Stacks (170) 170
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Vendor file (165) 165
UofT Schools - Stacks (141) 141
UTL at Downsview - May be requested (133) 133
Gerstein Science - Stacks (129) 129
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Stacks (121) 121
UofT at Mississauga - Stacks (99) 99
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 2nd Floor (97) 97
UofT at Scarborough - Stacks (83) 83
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Stacks (82) 82
University College (Laidlaw) - Stacks (68) 68
UofT at Mississauga - Novelties Reading Area (61) 61
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Closed Orders (47) 47
OISE - Children's Literature (46) 46
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 1st Floor (28) 28
New College (Ivey) - Stacks (21) 21
Mathematical Sciences - Stacks (16) 16
OISE - Stacks (15) 15
Royal Ontario Museum - Stacks (15) 15
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - Rare Book (14) 14
Online Resources - Online (13) 13
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 3rd Floor (11) 11
University College (Laidlaw) - Resident/Client Library (11) 11
Victoria University Emmanuel College - Stacks (11) 11
Earth Sciences (Noranda) - Stacks (10) 10
Regis College - Stacks (10) 10
Knox College (Caven) - Stacks (9) 9
Music - Stacks (7) 7
Robarts - Storage (7) 7
Aerospace - Stacks (6) 6
Astronomy & Astrophysics - Ask at library (6) 6
Baycrest Hospital - Stacks (6) 6
Faculty of Information - Stacks (6) 6
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - May be requested at Fisher (6) 6
UofT Schools - Moving to offsite: no requests (6) 6
UofT at Mississauga - Missing (6) 6
Baycrest Hospital - Wellness Library (5) 5
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Storage (5) 5
University College (Laidlaw) - May be requested in 6-10 wks (5) 5
Bridgepoint Health - Stacks (4) 4
Business (Joseph L Rotman) - Stacks (4) 4
Indust. Rel's & Hum. Resources (Newman) - Library use only (4) 4
Richard Charles Lee Canada-Hong Kong - Library use only (4) 4
Robarts - Processing (4) 4
Royal Ontario Museum - Periodical Stacks (4) 4
St. Augustine's Seminary - Stacks (4) 4
Faculty of Information - Juvenile (3) 3
Knox College (Caven) - McKay Resource Centre (3) 3
Law (Bora Laskin) - Stacks (3) 3
OISE - Curriculum Resources (3) 3
OISE - Missing (3) 3
Physics - Stacks (3) 3
UofT at Scarborough - 2nd Floor (3) 3
UofT at Scarborough - Withdrawn (3) 3
Art - Library use only (2) 2
Chemistry (A D Allen) - Stacks (2) 2
Engineering & Comp. Sci. - May be requested in 6-10 wks (2) 2
Engineering & Comp. Sci. - Missing (2) 2
Gerstein Science - Circulation Desk (2) 2
Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation - Stacks (2) 2
Innis College - Reference (2) 2
Institute for Christian Studies - Stacks (2) 2
OISE - Reference (2) 2
Pontifical Inst. Mediaeval Studies - Library use only (2) 2
Providence Healthcare - Stacks (2) 2
Robarts - Reference (2) 2
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - Missing (2) 2
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - Reference (2) 2
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - Stacks (2) 2
St. Michael's Hospital - Stacks (2) 2
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre - Sunnybrook Stacks (2) 2
Toronto East General Hospital - Chaplain Dept. (2) 2
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Reference (2) 2
University College (Laidlaw) - Purdy (2) 2
UofT at Mississauga - Reference Desk (2) 2
UofT at Scarborough - 1st Floor (2) 2
UofT at Scarborough - Novelties Reading Area (2) 2
UofT at Scarborough - Reference Desk (2) 2
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Canadiana (2) 2
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Virginia Woolf (2) 2
Architecture Landscape (Shore + Moffat) - Reference (1) 1
Architecture Landscape (Shore + Moffat) - Stacks (1) 1
Business (Joseph L Rotman) - Library use only (1) 1
Business (Joseph L Rotman) - Reserve desk (1) 1
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Cancelled Order (1) 1
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - On order (1) 1
Credit Valley Hospital - Reference (1) 1
Credit Valley Hospital - Special Collections (1) 1
Earth Sciences (Noranda) - Reference (1) 1
East Asian (Cheng Yu Tung) - Stacks (1) 1
Faculty of Information - Reference (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Bindery (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Periodical Stacks (1) 1
Institute for Christian Studies - Reference (1) 1
Knox College (Caven) - Missing (1) 1
Lakeridge Health Sciences - Oshawa (1) 1
Map & Data - Map Collection (1) 1
Markham Stouffville Hospital - Stacks (1) 1
more...
Language Language
Language Language
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
English (34301) 34301
Japanese (226) 226
Spanish (114) 114
French (64) 64
German (64) 64
Korean (35) 35
Chinese (34) 34
Portuguese (32) 32
Russian (22) 22
Turkish (12) 12
Czech (11) 11
Italian (6) 6
Ndonga (5) 5
Polish (4) 4
Arabic (3) 3
Lithuanian (3) 3
Swedish (3) 3
Hungarian (2) 2
Persian (2) 2
Afrikaans (1) 1
Basque (1) 1
Croatian (1) 1
Dutch (1) 1
Greek (1) 1
Hebrew (1) 1
Javanese (1) 1
Latin (1) 1
Slovenian (1) 1
Ukrainian (1) 1
more...
Publication Date Publication Date
Click on a bar to filter by decade
Slide to change publication date range


2012, 1st ed., ISBN 9780199546480, xii, 449
The theme of this book is the kinship relationships that were central to nineteenth‐century nascent capitalist society. The middle classes were at the... 
Brothers and sisters | History | Families | social and cultural history | Capitalist societies | Large families | Sigmund Freud | Sibling incest | Childhood | Cousin marriage | Kinship | Gender | Middle classes | William Ewart Gladstone
Book
2012, [Larger print ed.]., Love inspired, ISBN 0373816235, 280 p. (large print)
Book
2014, Half bad trilogy, ISBN 0670016780, Volume 1, 394
In modern-day England, where witches live alongside humans, Nathan, son of a White witch and the most powerful Black witch, must escape captivity before his... 
Fathers and sons | Toleration | England | Witches | Good and evil | Families | Prisoners
Book
2007, 1st large print ed., ISBN 0739326511, 484 p. (large print)
Book
2017, First edition., ISBN 1455563935, 490 pages
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one... 
Koreans | Families
Book
2009, 1st ed., ISBN 9780446546959, 452
Book
2013, 1st. U.S. ed., Clifton Chronicles, ISBN 125000098X, Volume 3, 373
Book
2001, 1st ed., ISBN 0060394455, 373
Book
The Journal of Finance, ISSN 0022-1082, 10/2003, Volume 58, Issue 5, pp. 2167 - 2201
Journal Article
2004, ISBN 0399238611, 228
A twelve-year-old boy named Moose moves to Alcatraz Island in 1935 when guards' families were housed there, and has to contend with his extraordinary new... 
Autism | United States Penitentiary, Alcatraz Island, California | Family problems | Alcatraz Island (Calif.) History | Brothers and sisters
Book
1999, 1st HarperPerennial ed., Oprah's book club, ISBN 9780060930530, x, 546
one of the most thoughtful and daring of modern writers. 
Family | Missionaries | Congo (Democratic Republic) History | Americans
Book
Book
2010, 1st ed., ISBN 0061536091, 255
Book
2016, First edition., ISBN 0062300547, [8], 264 pages
Vance, a former marine and Yale Law School graduate, provides an account of growing up in a poor Rust Belt town that offers a broader, probing look at the... 
Vance, J. D | Mountain people | Vance, J. D. Family | Working class whites | Social mobility | Social conditions | Appalachian Region Economic conditions
Book
2018, First edition., ISBN 0062678418, 427 pages
"It isn't paranoia if it's really happening ... Anna Fox lives alone -- a recluse in her New York City home, drinking too much wine, watching old movies ...... 
Recluses | Families
Book
2016, First edition., ISBN 0062413473, x, 416 pages
"The award-winning author of The River Wife returns with a multi-generational family saga, set in the unforgiving Nebraska Sandhills in the years following the... 
Dysfunctional families | Investigation | 1890 | Wounded Knee Massacre, S.D., 1890 | Families | Revenge | Murder | Nebraska
Book
2016, ISBN 9780316403436, 259 pages, 4 unnumbered leaves of plates
An artistic antiheroine fumbles through her life of privilege as an NYC transplant to Seattle. Married to a celebrity doctor and separated from her career as... 
Animators | Self-realization in women | Family secrets | Eccentrics and eccentricities | Mothers and sons | Married women | Seattle (Wash.)
Book
No results were found for your search.

Cannot display more than 1000 results, please narrow the terms of your search.