X
Search Filters
Format Format
Format Format
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Newspaper Article (4225) 4225
Reference (3373) 3373
Journal Article (2770) 2770
Book / eBook (1464) 1464
Web Resource (905) 905
Book Review (898) 898
Magazine Article (796) 796
Trade Publication Article (209) 209
Book Chapter (97) 97
Publication (74) 74
Newsletter (70) 70
Personal Narrative (65) 65
Paper (60) 60
Conference Proceeding (55) 55
Report (50) 50
Dissertation (28) 28
Government Document (24) 24
Video Recording (16) 16
Microfilm (14) 14
Journal / eJournal (13) 13
Library Holding (10) 10
Transcript (10) 10
Archival Material (4) 4
Art (4) 4
Streaming Video (4) 4
Data Set (3) 3
Photograph (2) 2
Spoken Word Recording (2) 2
Painting (1) 1
more...
Subjects Subjects
Subjects Subjects
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
mathematicians (13945) 13945
mathematics (4002) 4002
history (1076) 1076
biography (961) 961
books (785) 785
research (663) 663
biographies (644) 644
nonfiction (624) 624
mathematics education (602) 602
book reviews (556) 556
geometry (554) 554
science (553) 553
astronomers (499) 499
women mathematicians (497) 497
analysis (424) 424
scientists (409) 409
students (405) 405
physicists (395) 395
algebra (393) 393
philosophers (375) 375
awards & honors (355) 355
physics (346) 346
philosophy (334) 334
mathematical analysis (308) 308
works (307) 307
mathematics history (304) 304
researchers (301) 301
college faculty (265) 265
applied mathematics (263) 263
electronic books (259) 259
number theory (258) 258
study and teaching (252) 252
computer science (251) 251
studies (244) 244
matemáticos (241) 241
education (234) 234
calculus (232) 232
colleges & universities (229) 229
women (228) 228
matemáticas (225) 225
math (216) 216
historia (212) 212
computers (207) 207
mathematics teachers (207) 207
algorithms (203) 203
teaching (203) 203
personal profiles (195) 195
mathematical logic (189) 189
multidisciplinary sciences (189) 189
knots (188) 188
motion pictures (184) 184
achievements and awards (180) 180
united states (180) 180
engineers (176) 176
mathematical models (176) 176
mathématiciens (175) 175
nobel prizes (173) 173
logic (164) 164
appreciation (162) 162
beliefs, opinions and attitudes (161) 161
mathematik (161) 161
higher education (158) 158
topology (158) 158
college mathematics (157) 157
astronomy (154) 154
mathematics, general (154) 154
social networks (154) 154
practice (153) 153
careers (152) 152
numbers (152) 152
mathematics instruction (151) 151
mathématiques (151) 151
mathematical problems (150) 150
artificial intelligence (147) 147
prime numbers (146) 146
history & philosophy of science (145) 145
writers (144) 144
learning (141) 141
game theory (140) 140
interviews (138) 138
actors (137) 137
science history (137) 137
statistics (133) 133
essays (130) 130
theory (127) 127
usage (127) 127
inventors (125) 125
teachers (124) 124
methods (121) 121
history of mathematical sciences (120) 120
theorems (119) 119
set theory (117) 117
biografías (115) 115
mathematicians biography (113) 113
deaths (111) 111
histoire (111) 111
mathematical theorems (107) 107
partial differential equations (107) 107
biographie (106) 106
differential equations (105) 105
more...
Library Location Library Location
Library Location Library Location
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Gerstein Science - Stacks (441) 441
Mathematical Sciences - Stacks (406) 406
UTL at Downsview - May be requested (219) 219
Online Resources - Online (208) 208
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Vendor file (137) 137
Robarts - Stacks (128) 128
UofT at Mississauga - Stacks (75) 75
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Closed Orders (59) 59
UofT at Scarborough - Stacks (57) 57
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Stacks (51) 51
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 2nd Floor (42) 42
East Asian (Cheng Yu Tung) - Stacks (31) 31
UofT Schools - Stacks (29) 29
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Stacks (28) 28
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - Rare Book (24) 24
Media Commons - Audio Visual (22) 22
Mathematical Sciences - Missing (18) 18
OISE - Stacks (17) 17
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - May be requested at Fisher (15) 15
Media Commons - Microtexts (14) 14
OISE - Curriculum Resources (12) 12
Mathematical Sciences - Reference (11) 11
University College (Laidlaw) - Stacks (11) 11
Pontifical Inst. Mediaeval Studies - Library use only (10) 10
Engineering & Comp. Sci. - Stacks (9) 9
Astronomy & Astrophysics - Ask at library (8) 8
Gerstein Science - Reference (7) 7
New College (Ivey) - Stacks (7) 7
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 3rd Floor (7) 7
Mathematical Sciences - Periodical Stacks (6) 6
Physics - Stacks (6) 6
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - Audio Visual (6) 6
Victoria University CRRS - Library use only (5) 5
Knox College (Caven) - Stacks (4) 4
Royal Ontario Museum - Stacks (4) 4
Aerospace - Stacks (3) 3
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Cancelled Order (3) 3
East Asian (Cheng Yu Tung) - May be requested in 6-10 wks (3) 3
OISE - Audio Visual (3) 3
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Storage (3) 3
UofT Schools - Special Collections (3) 3
UofT at Mississauga - Novelties Reading Area (3) 3
Baycrest Hospital - Resident/Client Library (2) 2
East Asian (Cheng Yu Tung) - On order (2) 2
East Asian (Cheng Yu Tung) - Rare Book (2) 2
Mathematical Sciences - Circulation Desk (2) 2
Mathematical Sciences - May be requested in 6-10 wks (2) 2
OISE - Children's Literature (2) 2
Regis College - Stacks (2) 2
Robarts - In process for Downsview (2) 2
Robarts - Processing (2) 2
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - 1st Floor (2) 2
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Reference (2) 2
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Reference (2) 2
Art - Library use only (1) 1
Astronomy & Astrophysics - Stacks (1) 1
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Shipping from publisher (1) 1
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Stacks (1) 1
Earth Sciences (Noranda) - Reference (1) 1
Faculty of Information - Stacks (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Missing (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Not Returned (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Periodical Stacks (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Searching (1) 1
Gerstein Science - Theses (1) 1
Institute for Christian Studies - Stacks (1) 1
Mathematical Sciences - Processing (1) 1
Mathematical Sciences - Searching (1) 1
OISE - Lost (1) 1
OISE - Microfiche (1) 1
OISE - Missing (1) 1
OISE - New Books (1) 1
Physics - Reference (1) 1
Physics - Storage (1) 1
Robarts - Storage (1) 1
Royal Ontario Museum - Far Eastern (1) 1
St. Michael's College (John M. Kelly) - Missing (1) 1
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - In process for Downsview (1) 1
Thomas Fisher Rare Book - Stacks (1) 1
Trinity College (John W Graham) - Periodical Stacks (1) 1
United Church of Canada Archives - Archives (1) 1
University Archives - Archives (1) 1
University College (Laidlaw) - May be requested in 6-10 wks (1) 1
UofT Schools - Reference (1) 1
UofT at Mississauga - 1st Floor (1) 1
UofT at Scarborough - May be requested in 6-10 wks (1) 1
UofT at Scarborough - Periodical Stacks (1) 1
UofT at Scarborough - Processing (1) 1
UofT at Scarborough - Withdrawn (1) 1
Victoria University CRRS - Rare Book (1) 1
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Canadiana (1) 1
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Northrop Frye (1) 1
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Oversize (1) 1
Victoria University E.J. Pratt - Storage (1) 1
more...
Language Language
Language Language
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
English (14271) 14271
German (213) 213
French (179) 179
Italian (104) 104
Russian (90) 90
Spanish (67) 67
Chinese (49) 49
Japanese (38) 38
Latin (25) 25
Portuguese (21) 21
Polish (19) 19
Hungarian (11) 11
Korean (11) 11
Czech (8) 8
Turkish (8) 8
Arabic (7) 7
Catalan (5) 5
Bulgarian (4) 4
Dutch (4) 4
Greek (4) 4
Romanian (4) 4
Swedish (4) 4
Danish (3) 3
Slovenian (3) 3
Lithuanian (2) 2
Norwegian (2) 2
Persian (2) 2
Afrikaans (1) 1
Bengali (1) 1
Galician (1) 1
Hindi (1) 1
Ndonga (1) 1
Sanskrit (1) 1
Ukrainian (1) 1
more...
Publication Date Publication Date
Click on a bar to filter by decade
Slide to change publication date range


2009, ISBN 9780691140414, xxv, 471
The emigration of mathematicians from Europe during the Nazi era signaled an irrevocable and important historical shift for the international mathematics... 
Mathematics | Mathematicians | 1933–1945 | Germans | Emigration and immigration | United States | History | Immigrants | 20th century | World War, 1939–1945 | Biography | Germany | Refuges | Refugees | World War, 1939-1945
Book
2008, ISBN 9780889628922, 261
Book
2003, 1st ed., ISBN 9788126114849, 9 v.
Book
2013, ISBN 0199732590, ix, 300
"A biography of Dorothy Wrinch"-- "In the vein of A Beautiful Mind, The Man Who Loved Only Numbers, and Rosalind Franklin: The Dark Lady of DNA, this volume... 
Wrinch, Dorothy, 1894-1976 | Women biochemists | SCIENCE / History | Biochemists | Women mathematicians | Mathematicians | Biochemists-Argentina-Biography | Wrinch, Dorothy,-1894-1976 | Mathematicians-Argentina-Biography
Book
1993, Encyclopedia of world great scientists series, ISBN 8174887619, 421
Book
1991, al-Ṭabʻah 1. --, 358
Book
Book
1972, A. prelim. ed., Studies in the nature of modern mathematics
Book
1965, Wyd. l. --, 183
Book
1920, 2, stark verändererte Aufl. --, Mathematisch-Physikalische Bibliothek, Volume 18, 42 p., [4] leaves of plates
Book
No results were found for your search.

Cannot display more than 1000 results, please narrow the terms of your search.