X
Search Filters
Format Format
Format Format
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Journal Article (2128) 2128
Publication (133) 133
Book / eBook (37) 37
Book Chapter (34) 34
Book Review (15) 15
Conference Proceeding (7) 7
Magazine Article (7) 7
Dissertation (5) 5
Trade Publication Article (5) 5
Paper (3) 3
Web Resource (3) 3
Journal / eJournal (1) 1
Newspaper Article (1) 1
Technical Report (1) 1
more...
Subjects Subjects
Subjects Subjects
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
misdiagnosis (2061) 2061
humans (1099) 1099
index medicus (744) 744
female (705) 705
male (664) 664
diagnosis (588) 588
adult (470) 470
diagnostic errors (441) 441
middle aged (422) 422
clinical neurology (300) 300
aged (284) 284
diagnosis, differential (283) 283
adolescent (237) 237
retrospective studies (201) 201
epilepsy (195) 195
child (190) 190
pediatrics (173) 173
psychiatry (166) 166
neurosciences (165) 165
management (143) 143
medicine, general & internal (142) 142
surgery (142) 142
young adult (142) 142
children (138) 138
neurology (138) 138
child, preschool (134) 134
care and treatment (122) 122
patients (121) 121
analysis (118) 118
malpractice (112) 112
aged, 80 and over (111) 111
prevalence (110) 110
emergency medicine (109) 109
medicine & public health (105) 105
infant (103) 103
case report (102) 102
research (99) 99
epilepsy - diagnosis (93) 93
medical diagnosis (89) 89
risk factors (89) 89
seizures (85) 85
lawsuit (83) 83
legal briefs (83) 83
medicine (81) 81
diagnostic errors - statistics & numerical data (80) 80
magnetic resonance imaging (80) 80
abridged index medicus (76) 76
health aspects (75) 75
pathology (75) 75
sensitivity and specificity (74) 74
bipolar disorder (73) 73
epidemiology (73) 73
prognosis (71) 71
symptoms (70) 70
differential diagnosis (68) 68
pregnancy (68) 68
time factors (68) 68
disease (66) 66
electroencephalography (63) 63
oncology (63) 63
comorbidity (62) 62
physicians (62) 62
biopsy (61) 61
case studies (61) 61
psychology (59) 59
treatment outcome (59) 59
usage (59) 59
hospitals (57) 57
infectious diseases (57) 57
depression (55) 55
tumors (55) 55
accuracy (54) 54
mental disorders (54) 54
population (54) 54
reproducibility of results (51) 51
syncope (50) 50
incidence (49) 49
predictive value of tests (49) 49
eeg (48) 48
internal medicine (48) 48
medical research (48) 48
seizures - diagnosis (48) 48
cancer (47) 47
tomography, x-ray computed (47) 47
age (46) 46
diseases (46) 46
schizophrenia (46) 46
mortality (45) 45
bipolar disorder - diagnosis (44) 44
follow-up studies (44) 44
united states (44) 44
diagnostic errors - prevention & control (43) 43
medical errors (43) 43
prospective studies (43) 43
research article (43) 43
delayed diagnosis (42) 42
infant, newborn (42) 42
care (41) 41
malpractice - legislation & jurisprudence (41) 41
misdiagnoses (41) 41
more...
Library Location Library Location
Library Location Library Location
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
Gerstein Science - Stacks (25) 25
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Vendor file (4) 4
Collection Dvlpm't (Acquisitions) - Closed Orders (3) 3
New College (Ivey) - Stacks (3) 3
St. Michael's Hospital - Stacks (2) 2
UTL at Downsview - May be requested (2) 2
University College (Laidlaw) - Stacks (2) 2
Business (Joseph L Rotman) - Stacks (1) 1
Markham Stouffville Hospital - Stacks (1) 1
Robarts - Stacks (1) 1
Scarborough Hospital - General (1) 1
UofT Schools - Stacks (1) 1
UofT at Mississauga - Stacks (1) 1
UofT at Scarborough - Stacks (1) 1
more...
Language Language
Language Language
X
Sort by Item Count (A-Z)
Filter by Count
English (2074) 2074
German (61) 61
Korean (20) 20
Spanish (11) 11
Japanese (10) 10
French (8) 8
Italian (6) 6
Russian (5) 5
Turkish (5) 5
Hungarian (4) 4
Polish (3) 3
Czech (2) 2
Portuguese (2) 2
Swedish (2) 2
Chinese (1) 1
Croatian (1) 1
Dutch (1) 1
Icelandic (1) 1
Persian (1) 1
more...
Publication Date Publication Date
Click on a bar to filter by decade
Slide to change publication date range


03/2014
Misdiagnosis of malaria is a major problem in Africa leading not only to incorrect individual level treatment, but potentially the acceleration of the spread... 
Tanzania | microscopy | malaria | misdiagnosis
Web Resource
The American Journal of Medicine, ISSN 0002-9343, 04/2019
Journal Article
Annals of Emergency Medicine, ISSN 0196-0644, 11/2018, Volume 72, Issue 5, pp. 562 - 566
Journal Article
by Sator, Lea and Horner, Andreas and Studnicka, Michael and Lamprecht, Bernd and Kaiser, Bernhard and McBurnie, Mary Ann and Buist, A. Sonia and Gnatiuc, Luisa and Mannino, David M and Janson, Christer and Bateman, Eric D and Bateman, Eric and Burney, Peter and Burney, Peter G.J and Zhong, NanShan and Liu, Shengming and Lu, Jiachun and Ran, Pixin and Wang, Wen and Wang, Dali and Zheng, Jingping and Zhou, Yumin and Kocabaş, Ali and Hancioglu, Attila and Hanta, Ismail and Kuleci, Sedat and Turkyilmaz, Ahmet Sinan and Umut, Sema and Unalan, Turgay and Dawes, Torkil and Jithoo, Anamika and Adams, Desiree and Barnes, Edward and Freeman, Jasper and Hayes, Anton and Hlengwa, Sipho and Johannisen, Christine and Koopman, Mariana and Louw, Innocentia and Ludick, Ina and Olckers, Alta and Ryck, Johanna and Storbeck, Janita and Gislason, Thorarinn and Benedikdtsdottir, Bryndis and Jörundsdottir, Kristin and Gudmundsdottir, Sigrun and Gudmundsdottir, Lovisa and Gundmundsson, Gunnar and Nizankowska-Mogilnicka, Ewa and Frey, Jakub and Harat, Rafal and Mejza, Filip and Nastalek, Pawel and Pajak, Andrzej and Skucha, Wojciech and Szczeklik, Andrzej and Twardowska, Magda and Welte, Tobias and Bodemann, Isabelle and Geldmacher, Henning and Schweda-Linow, Alexandra and Gulsvik, Amund and Endresen, Tina and Svendsen, Lene and Tan, Wan C and Tan, Daniel T and Cain, John and Copeland, Rebecca and Hazen, Dana and Methvin, Jennifer and Dantes, Renato B and Amarillo, Lourdes and Berratio, Lakan U and Fernandez, Lenora C and Francisco, Norberto A and Garcia, Gerard S and de Guia, Teresita S and Idolor, Luisito F and Naval, Sullian S and Reyes, Maria Teresita N and Reyes, Thessa and Roa, Camilo C and Sanchez, Ma. Flordeliza and Simpao, Leander P and Jenkins, Christine and Marks, Guy and Bird, Tessa and Espinel, Paola and Hardaker, Kate and Toelle, Brett and Amor, Caron and Potts, James and Tumilty, Michael and McLean, Fiona and Wouters, E.F.M and Wesseling, G.J and Bárbara, Cristina and Rodrigues, Fátima and Dias, Hermínia and ...
Chest, ISSN 0012-3692, 08/2019, Volume 156, Issue 2, pp. 277 - 288
There are several reports on underdiagnosis of COPD, while little is known about COPD overdiagnosis and overtreatment. We describe the overdiagnosis and the... 
overdiagnosis | misdiagnosis | overtreatment | false positive diagnosis | COPD
Journal Article
Clinical Cases in Mineral and Bone Metabolism, ISSN 1724-8914, 05/2018, Volume 15, Issue 2, pp. 300 - 303
Journal Article
2018, First edition., ISBN 0062470809, 390 pages
"In this shocking, hard-hitting expose in the tradition of Naomi Klein and Barbara Ehrenreich, the editorial director of Feministing.com, reveals how gender... 
Women | Sexism in medicine | Health and hygiene | Research | Health education | Sociological aspects
Book
2005, New approaches in sociology, ISBN 0415973058, xv, 195
Linda Morrison brings the voices and issues of a little-known, complex social movement to the attention of sociologists, mental health professionals, and the... 
Ex-mental patients | Antipsychiatry | Civil rights | Social aspects | Mental illness | Mentally ill | Social conditions | Psychiatry | Mental Health | Sociology & Social Policy | Web site development
Book
Chinese Journal of Medical Imaging Technology, ISSN 1003-3289, 03/2018, Volume 34, Issue 3, p. 477
Journal Article
世界胃肠病学杂志:英文版, ISSN 1007-9327, 2017, Volume 23, Issue 34, pp. 6306 - 6314
AIM To investigate the temporal trends in the misdiagnosis rate between Crohn’s disease(CD) and intestinal tuberculosis(ITB) in South Korea. METHODS We... 
Misdiagnosis | Intestinal tuberculosis | Observational Study | Crohn’s disease
Journal Article
JOURNAL OF CRANIOFACIAL SURGERY, ISSN 1049-2275, 05/2019, Volume 30, Issue 3, pp. E197 - E199
Trichoepithelioma is a benign tumor which can be easily confused with basal cell carcinoma. Since both tumors are histologically similar, it is important to... 
SURGERY | trichoepithelioma | Basal cell carcinoma | misdiagnosis
Journal Article
Diseases of the Colon & Rectum, ISSN 0012-3706, 07/2019, Volume 62, Issue 7, pp. 867 - 871
BACKGROUND:A large proportion of patients with anorectal complaints are referred to colorectal surgeons with the label of hemorrhoids. OBJECTIVE:The purpose of... 
SURGERY | DIAGNOSIS | Referral | Misdiagnosis | ANORECTAL DISEASE | Hemorrhoids | GASTROENTEROLOGY & HEPATOLOGY
Journal Article
Pediatric Emergency Care, ISSN 0749-5161, 2017, Volume 33, Issue 6, pp. 443 - 445
Journal Article
Pediatric Emergency Care, ISSN 0749-5161, 2017, Volume 33, Issue 12, pp. 806 - 808
Journal Article
Dermatology Reports, ISSN 2036-7392, 04/2019, Volume 11, Issue 1s
Atypical appearance of scabies such as chronic excoriation and eczematization of the skin, is frequently found in patients with long-standing infestations.... 
incognito | corticosteroids | misdiagnosis | scabies
Journal Article
International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology, 2015, Volume 8, Issue 7, pp. 8607 - 8612
Journal Article
No results were found for your search.

Cannot display more than 1000 results, please narrow the terms of your search.